Saturday, April 4th, 2020

2017 Nancy Lieberman Award finalists

Published on March 13, 2017


The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the five finalists for the 2017 Nancy Lieberman Award. Named after the Hall of Famer, three-time All-American and two-time National Champion at Old Dominion University, the annual honor now in its eighteenth year recognizes the top point guards in Division I women’s college basketball.

The winner will be announced during the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association keynote session in Dallas, Texas at the Women’s Final Four.

2017 Nancy Lieberman Award Candidates

Lexie Brown Duke
Lindsay Allen Notre Dame
Kelsey Mitchell Ohio State
Alexis Peterson Syracuse
Kelsey Plum Washington


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: