Sunday, April 11th, 2021

Watch list for 2018 Nancy Lieberman Award announced

Published on November 6, 2017


The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the watch list for the 2018 Nancy Lieberman Award today. Twenty athletes are on the list for the award which recognizes the top point guard in women’s NCAA Division I college basketball.

The Selection Committee for the award includes media members, head coaches, sports information directors and Hall of Famers.

The 20-member watch list will be narrowed to 10 by mid-February. Five finalists will be selected in March. Fans will also have the chance to vote for their favorite finalist at

The winner will be announced at an inaugural awards ceremony hosted at the NCAA Women’s Final Four in Columbus, Ohio.

2018 Nancy Lieberman Award Candidates

Player School
Kennedy Leonard Colorado
Kia Nurse Connecticut
Lexie Brown Duke
Tianna Tarter East Tennessee State
Loren Cagle Lipscomb
Sydni Means Mercer
Katelynn Flaherty Michigan
Kenisha Bell Minnesota
Morgan William Mississippi St.
Kelsey Mitchell Ohio St.
Sabrina Ionescu Oregon
Teniya Page Penn State
Jackie Kemph Saint Louis
Bianca Cuevas-Moore South Carolina
Jessica Kovatch St. Francis (PA)
Brooke McCarty Texas
Jordin Canada UCLA
Chanette Hicks Virginia Tech
Emily Clemens Western Illinois
Deja Wimby Western Michigan


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: