• December 2, 2021

Team Parker beats Team Delle Donne in 2018 WNBA All-Star Game; Maya Moore named MVP

Team Parker, led by the Minnesota Lynx’s Maya Moore, defeated Team Delle Donne 119-112 in the 2018 All-Star Game Saturday afternoon at the Target Center in front of 15,922 fans. Moore finished with 18 points, 8 rebounds and six assists earning her a third All-Star MVP award.

At halftime, the Chicago Sky’s Allie Quigley won the Three-Point Contest for the second year in a row. Check out Hoopfeed’s All-Star Notebook for a wealth of news from the weekend.

Team Parker capped their win with a dunk from Dallas Wings center Liz Cambage.

Previous All-Star MVPs:

Year Winner MVP
2017 West Maya Moore
2015 West Maya Moore
2014 East Shoni Schimmel
2013 West Candace Parker
2011 East Swin Cash
2009 West Swin Cash
2007 East Cheryl Ford
2006 East Katie Douglas
2005 West Sheryl Swoopes
2003 West Nikki Teasley
2002 West Lisa Leslie
2001 West Lisa Leslie
2000 West Tina Thompson
1999 West Lisa Leslie

Other All-Star Coverage

Read Previous

Full transcript of WNBA president Lisa Borders’ Presser at the 2018 All-Star Game

Read Next

2018 WNBA All-Star Saturday Notebook: The league president speaks, post All-Star impressions and looking forward to Vegas!