Candidates announced for the 2019 Cheryl Miller Award for nation’s top small forward

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame and the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced the 20 watch list candidates for the 2019 Cheryl Miller Award. The award recognizes the top small forwards in women’s NCAA Division I college basketball.

The award’s selection committee includes media members, head coaches, sports information directors and Hall of Famers. The list will be narrowed to 10 in mid-February. Fans will have a chance to vote for the five finalists who will be announced in March. The winner of the award will be revealed at the 2019 Final Four in Tampa. Players can play their way onto and off of the list at any point in the 2018-19 season.

Last season, Gabby Williams of Connecticut was named the inaugural winner of the award.

2019 Cheryl Miller Award Candidates

Mart’e Grays DePaul
Leaonna Odom Duke
Francesca Pan Georgia Tech
Bridget Carleton Iowa St
Erika Davenport Marquette
Kaila Charles Maryland
Sophie Cunningham Missouri
Lexi Klabo North Dakota
Courtney Woods Northern Illinois
Jackie Young Notre Dame
Satou Sabally Oregon
Katie McWilliams Oregon St.
Miranda Drummond Syracuse
Rennia Davis Tennessee
Tia Wooten Tennessee St.
Joyner Holmes Texas
Jocelyn Willoughby Virginia
Elisa Penna Wake Forest
Borislava Hristova Washington St.
Naomi Davenport West Virginia
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Candidates announced for the 2019 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award for nation’s top shooting guard

Read Next

Mississippi State warms up with annual Maroon and White scrimmage

Data powered by Oddspedia