Wednesday, October 21st, 2020

The 2019 Citizen Naismith Trophy Midseason Team announced

Published on February 11, 2019


The Atlanta Tipoff Club announced the Citizen Naismith Trophy Midseason Team on Monday. The team includes 30 players representing 20 institutions in seven different conferences.

Ten national semifinalists will be announced on March 4 and four finalists will be revealed on March 22. The 2019 Citizen Naismith Trophy for Women’s Player of the Year will be announced on April 6.

Kristine Anigwe Sr. C/F California Pac-12
Kalani Brown Sr. C Baylor Big 12
Bridget Carleton Sr. G Iowa State Big 12
Chennedy Carter So. G Texas A&M SEC
Kaila Charles Jr. G Maryland Big Ten
Napheesa Collier Sr. F UConn AAC
Lauren Cox Jr. F Baylor Big 12
Sophie Cunningham Sr. G Missouri SEC
Crystal Dangerfield Jr. G UConn AAC
Asia Durr Sr. G Louisville ACC
Megan Gustafson Sr. F Iowa Big Ten
Ruthy Hebard Jr. F Oregon Pac-12
Natisha Hiedeman Sr. G Marquette BIG EAST
Anriel Howard Sr. F Mississippi State SEC
Megan Huff Sr. F Utah Pac-12
Sabrina Ionescu Jr. G Oregon Pac-12
Marina Mabrey Sr. G Notre Dame ACC
Tiana Mangakahia Jr. G Syracuse ACC
Tynice Martin Jr. G West Virginia Big 12
Teaira McCowan Sr. C Mississippi State SEC
Beatrice Mompremier Jr. F Miami ACC
Maci Morris Sr. G Kentucky SEC
Arike Ogunbowale Sr. G Notre Dame ACC
Satou Sabally So. F Oregon Pac-12
Katie Lou Samuelson Sr. G UConn AAC
Jessica Shepard Sr. F Notre Dame ACC
Destiny Slocum So. G Oregon State Pac-12
Alanna Smith Sr. F Stanford Pac-12
Brianna Turner Sr. F Notre Dame ACC
Jackie Young Jr. G Notre Dame ACC


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: