Inaugural class inducted into A STEP UP Assistant Coaches Hall of Fame

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Twelve coaches entered the A STEP UP Assistant Coaches Hall of Fame on Tuesday in Atlanta. This year marks the tenth anniversary of the organization’s Assistant Coaches Professional Development Symposium founded by Johnny and Felicia Allen. The awards commemorate the decade milestone with support from presenting sponsor Glen Wright with Worth Advisors.

The inaugural Hall of Fame class includes: four coaches from NCAA DI women’s basketball; four from DI men’s basketball; and two each from Divisions II and III – one men’s basketball and one women’s basketball.

Women’s basketball inductees:

  • Chris Dailey, UConn
  • Mickie DeMoss, Retired
  • Carol Owens, Notre Dame
  • Amy Tucker, Stanford
  • C. White, Bentley University (DII)
  • Arthur Howell, Emmanuel College (DIII)

Men’s basketball inductees:

  • Donny Daniels, Gonzaga
  • Stan Jones, Florida State
  • Steve Robinson, North Carolina
  • Dwayne Stephens, Michigan State
  • Dan Shardo, University of Findlay (DII)
  • Tom Jessee, Augustana College (DIII)
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

With multiple weapons, Washington Mystics ready to live up to championship expectations

Read Next

New York Liberty tops Chinese National Team 89-71 in exhibition at Barclays Center

Data powered by Oddspedia