Wednesday, January 20th, 2021

Washington Mystics win their first-ever WNBA championship, top the Connecticut Sun 89-78

Published on October 10, 2019


The Washington Mystics are the 2019 WNBA Champions!

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Washington Mystics (27-8) won their first-ever WNBA title with an 89-78 victory over Connecticut Sun (23-12) Thursday night at Entertainment and Sports Arena. The win also marks the first title for Mystics head coach Mike Thibault.

Belgian forward and reserve Emma Meesseman won the Finals MVP honor. She is the first bench player to earn the award. She led the Mystics with 22 points.

Full game story

Finals best-of-five series results


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: