Friday, January 15th, 2021

NCAA unveils logo for the 2020 Final Four at New Orleans game

Published on November 12, 2019


The NCAA unveiled the logo for the 2020 Final Four during halftime of a game at the University of New Orleans Tuesday. The event included appearances by several former WNBA players: local basketball legends Temeka Johnson and Roneeka Hodges as well as New Orleans Pelicans executive Swin Cash.

The 2020 Women’s Final Four is set for April 3-6 at the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans. It will be the fourth time that the city has hosted the Final Four, the most of any city in the nation. New Orleans also hosted in 1991, 2004 and 2013.

UConn won the final game in 2013, beating Louisville, 93-60, and marking the beginning of a four-year streak of national titles for the Huskies. Overall, UConn won its eighth championship in 2013 with Geno Auriemma tying Pat Summitt’s record for most titles.

2013 Logo

The 2013 Women's Final Four will take place April 7 & 9, New Orleans Arena, New Orleans, La.

The 2013 Women’s Final Four took place April 7 & 9, 2013 at New Orleans Arena.


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: