Sabrina Ionescu wins the 2020 Wade Trophy, headlines WBCA NCAA DI Coaches’ All-America team

Photo © Baranduin Briggs

Oregon senior guard Sabrina Ionescu is the 2020 Wade Trophy recipient and headlines the 2020 WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America team. She joins Nancy Lieberman, Seimone Augustus, Brittney Griner, Breanna Stewart, and Maya Moore as two-time Wade Trophy winners. Moore is the award’s only three-time recipient.

From the WBCA:

Ionescu, the 2019 Wade Trophy recipient, became the first player in men’s or women’s college basketball history to record 2,000 points, 1,000 rebounds and 1,000 assists in her career. She earned her third consecutive Pac-12 Player of the Year honor and matched her single-season record eight triple-doubles. Ionescu finishes her college career as the NCAA’s all-time leader in triple-doubles and No. 4 in career assists. She was named Player of the Year by the USBWA and and is a finalist for the Citizen Naismith Trophy and Nancy Lieberman Award, which she has won the last two years.

2020 WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-Americans

Name School
Chennedy Carter Texas A&M University
Lauren Cox Baylor University
Kathleen Doyle University of Iowa
Dana Evans University of Louisville
Tyasha Harris University of South Carolina
Ruthy Hebard University of Oregon
Sabrina Ionescu University of Oregon
Aari McDonald University of Arizona
Satou Sabally University of Oregon
Megan Walker University of Connecticut

2020 WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America honorable mentions

Name School
Bella Alarie Princeton University
Grace Berger Indiana University
Aliyah Boston University of South Carolina
Brittany Brewer Texas Tech University
Jessika Carter Mississippi State University
Bre Cavanaugh Fordham University
Kaila Charles University of Maryland
Te’a Cooper Baylor University
Elissa Cunane North Carolina State University
Crystal Dangerfield University of Connecticut
Rennia Davis University of Tennessee
Nicki Ekhomu Florida State University
Kiah Gillespie Florida State University
Haley Gorecki Duke University
Vivian Gray Oklahoma State University
Arella Guirantes Rutgers University
Naz Hillmon University of Michigan
Becca Hittner Drake University
Rhyne Howard University of Kentucky
Rickea Jackson Mississippi State University
Keri Jewett-Giles Florida Gulf Coast University
Ashley Joens Iowa State University
Stella Johnson Rider University
Jazmine Jones University of Louisville
Dorka Juhasz Ohio State University
Antoinette Miller University of Cincinnati
Beatrice Mompremier University of Miami (FL)
Olivia Nelson-Ododa University of Connecticut
Erica Ogwumike Rice University
Michaela Onyenwere UCLA
Ali Patberg Indiana University
Chelsey Perry University of Tennessee at Martin
Mikayla Pivec Oregon State University
Lindsey Pulliam Northwestern University
Destiny Slocum Oregon State University
NaLyssa Smith Baylor University
Chante Stonewall DePaul University
Ilmar’I Thomas University of Cincinnati
Alexis Tolefree University of Arkansas
Kiana Williams Stanford University
Christyn Williams University of Connecticut
Jocelyn Willoughby University of Virginia
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

The 2020 John R. Wooden Award All American Team

Read Next

WNBA postpones the start of training camps and regular season due to coronavirus pandemic

Data powered by Oddspedia