Arike Ogunbowale, Candace Parker and Courtney Vandersloot earn 2020 WNBA Peak Performer Awards

The league’s annual Peak Performer Awards are for players who lead the league in scoring, rebound, and assists during the regular season. Each winner receives a Tiffany & Co. trophy in honor of her accomplishments.

2020 WNBA Peak Performer Awards

Scoring Average: Arike Ogunbowale
Ogunbowale averaged 22.8 points in 22 games in her second WNBA season, earning her first scoring title. Last season, she finished third in scoring as a rookie (19.1 ppg).

Rebounding Average: Candace Parker
Playing her 13th WNBA season, Parker averaged 9.7 rebounds in 22 games to win her third rebounding title and first since back-to-back Peak Performer Awards for boards in 2008 and 2009.

Assists Average: Courtney Vandersloot
Vandersloot won her fourth consecutive Peak Performer Award for assists and her fifth overall (she also won in 2015). She averaged a WNBA-record 10.0 assists in 22 games, breaking her record of 9.1 assists from last season. She also set the single-game record with 18 assists against the Indiana Fever on Aug. 31.

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

WNBA games called off second night in a row for a “day of reflection”

Read Next

The Lynx rebuild their way into the playoffs; Minnesota postseason storylines

Data powered by Oddspedia