Seven cities are finalists to host the Final Four from 2027 through 2031

The Division I Women’s Basketball Committee announced that seven cities are finalists to host the NCAA Women’s Final Four from 2027 through 2031:

  • Columbus, Ohio (Nationwide Arena)
  • Dallas (American Airlines Center)
  • Indianapolis (Gainbridge Fieldhouse)
  • Portland, Oregon (Moda Center)
  • Sacramento, California (Golden 1 Center)
  • San Antonio (Alamodome)
  • Tampa, Florida (Amalie Arena)

The timeline for the final bids:

  • Finalist cities will submit final bids by July 1
  • Staff and committee members conduct site visits through August and September.
  • Finalists deliver presentations to the committee in mid-November
  • The committee will vote and announce the future host cities for the years 2027-2031.

Cities that would host for the first time (if selected): Sacramento and Portland.

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

WNBA player’s union releases statement on 100th day of Brittney Griner’s detainment in Russia

Read Next

USA Basketball Women’s U17 National Team Announced

Data powered by Oddspedia