USA Basketball Women’s U17 National Team Announced


USA Basketball revealed the 2022 USA Basketball Women’s U17 National Team. The 12-team squad came from a pool of 40 players who underwent six days of trials. The team is set to compete at the 2022 FIBA U17 World Cup in Debrecen, Hungary July 9-17. The team will reconvene in Colorado Springs for training camp on June 25.

2022 USA Basketball Women’s U17 National Team

Name Age* Height Class# High School Hometown
Sunaja Agara 16 6-2 2023 Hopkins HS Minneapolis, MN
Madison Booker 16 6-1 2023 Germantown HS Ridgeland, MS
Jaloni Cambridge 16 5-0 2024 The Ensworth School Nashville, TN
Morgan Cheli 16 6-1 2024 Archbishop Mitty HS Los Altos, CA
Breya Cunningham 17 6-4 2023 La Jolla Country Day School Chula Vista, CA
Jadyn Donovan 16 6-0 2023 Sidwell Friends School Upper Marlboro, MD
Hannah Hidalgo 17 5-7 2023 Paul VI Merchantville, NJ
Mackenly Randolph 16 6-1 2024 Sierra Canyon School Encino, CA
Kennedy Umeh 15 6-4 2024 McDonogh School Columbia, MD
Judea Watkins 16 6-1 2023 Sierra Canyon School Sylmar, CA
Jada Williams 17 5-8 2023 La Jolla Country Day School San Diego, CA
Mikaylah Williams 16 6-1 2023 Parkway HS Bossier City, LA

Head coach: Sue Phillips (Archbishop Mitty High School)
Assistant coaches: Tom McConnell (Indiana University of Pennsylvania) and Brittanny Johnson (Evanston Township High School)

  • To be eligible for the 2022 WU17 National Team, participants must be born on or after January 1, 2005.
  • Booker, Cambridge, Cunningham, Donovan, Watkins, and Jada Williams were members of the 2021 USA Women’s U16 National Team that defeated Canada 118-45 for the gold medal at the 2021 FIBA Women’s U16 Americas Championship. Umeh was a finalist for the 2021 U16 roster.
  • Mikaylah Williams has USA Basketball experience, winning gold at the 2021 FIBA 3×3 U18 World Cup.
  • The USA has won the FIBA U17 Women’s World Cup four of the five times the event has been held, including the most recent occurrence in 2018.



Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Seven cities are finalists to host the Final Four from 2027 through 2031

Read Next

Voting for 2022 WNBA All-Stars begins June 3