Wednesday, May 23rd, 2018

Ashland sweeps DII WBCA honors: Robyn Fralick is the Coach of the Year, Jodi Johnson is Player of the Year

The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) announced that Robyn Fralick of Ashland University is the 2018 United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division II National Coach of ...

More DII

Ashland tops WBCA NCAA Division II Preseason Top 25 Coaches’ Poll The defending DII national champion, Ashland University tops the WBCA Division II Preseason Coaches' Poll released Oct. 31. Ashland finished 2016-17 ...

2015-16 WBCA Academic Top 25 Team Honor Rolls Announced

St. Francis College Brooklyn, Upper Iowa University, University of Dubuque, Mount Marty College and Northwest College sit atop their respective divisions ...

Division II: Final USA Today Coaches Poll for the 2015-16 Season

The USA TODAY Sports Division II Top 25 women’s basketball coaches’ poll, with first place votes to the right, total points ...

Thomas More defeats Tufts 63-51 to repeat as NCAA DIII champions

INDIANAPOLIS — Thomas More (33-0) defeated Tufts 63-51 to repeat as NCAA DIII women's basketball champions Monday night at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. Led ...

Lubbock Christian University beats Alaska-Anchorage 78-73 for DII championship

INDIANAPOLIS -- Lubbock Christian University defeated Alaska-Anchorage 78-73 Monday afternoon in the NCAA Division II National Championship at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. ...

Dishin & Swishin in the year 2015: Looking back at the year in Women’s Basketball

As we say goodbye to another calendar year and make resolutions for 2016, it seems like a good time to look ...

2015-16 Preseason NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll

The USA TODAY Sports Division II Top 25 women’s basketball poll, with first place votes to the right, total points based ...

Dishin & Swishin 10/08/15 Podcast: Taj McWilliams-Franklin transitions from WNBA legend to Division II head coach

Click here to subscribe to the podcast with your feed reader or podcast app: Available on iTunes, Player FM, Acast (iOS, Android) and Podcast Addict (Android). Taj ...

2011 Year in Review: Coaching changes and extensions

Division I (chronological) || Table of DI, DII, DIII and NAIA coaching changes March Fordham - Head coach Cathy Andruzzi resigns after five ...

Tuesday recap: Northwestern takes down No. 23 LSU, No. 1 Baylor beats Yale, UNT stuns SMU

While it was business as usual for the No. 1 team in the nation another ranked team suffered defeat on their ...

Clayton State beats Michigan Tech for DII National Title

Box Score Clayton State University defeated Michigan Tech Friday night 69-50 in St. Joseph, Missouri winning the 2011 Division II Women's Basketball ...

NCAA DII Championship: Michigan Tech vs. Clayton State, title game first for both teams

 vs. No. 3 Michigan Tech vs. No. 2 Clayton State Friday, March 25, ...





Video: Louisville, Notre Dame, Mississippi State and UConn face the media

COLUMBUS, Ohio – On the day before the 2018 Final Four, the teams that made it to the national semifinals spoke ... [+]

A’ja Wilson wins Wade Trophy, WBCA All-Americans announced

Shorty after winning the Associated Press Player of the Year award, South Carolina's A’ja Wilson was honored with the 2018 Wade ... [+]

Minnesota Lynx to play preseason game vs. Washington Mystics in Des Moines

The Minnesota Lynx announced that the team will play a preseason game against the Washington Mystics in Des Moines, Iowa. The ... [+]

2017-18 U.S. Basketball Writers Women’s All-America Teams announced

Five players representing five different conferences were named to the 2017-18 U.S. Basketball Writers Women's All-America first team. The 31st annual ... [+]

Sweet 16 Day 1 and DII Championships One Sheet

Broadcast Information March 23, 2018 7 p.m. Oregon State vs. Baylor, Lexington Semifinal #1 Beth Mowins, Deb Antonelli, Allison Williams ESPN/ESPN App NC State vs. Mississippi State ... [+]

Mississippi State’s Vic Schaefer named 2018 United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach Of The Year

Mississippi State head coach Vic Schaefer is the 2018 United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach of the Year, the ... [+]

Virginia’s Joanne Boyle to retire from coaching

Just a few days after her team fell to South Carolina in the second round of the NCAA tournament, Virginia head ... [+]

2017-18 Gatorade State Player of the Year for Girls Basketball selected

From Gatorade: The Gatorade State Player of the Year award was established in 1985 to recognize the nation’s most outstanding high school ... [+]

2018 WBI 1st Round, Day 1 Recaps

Binghamton 70, Youngstown State 59 || Box score Playing on the road over 350 miles away from their home gym was no ... [+]

UConn-bound Christyn Williams wins 2018 Morgan Wootten Award

UConn-bound Christyn Williams is the winner of the 2018 Morgan Wootten Award. Presented by the McDonald’s All-American Game organizers, the honor ... [+]

Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament to move to Las Vegas in 2019 and 2020

The Pac-12 Conference announced today that its 2019 and 2020 Women’s Basketball Tournaments will be played in Las Vegas after a ... [+]

2018 USA Today Sports Women’s Basketball Awards

Player of the Year A’ja Wilson, South Carolina Coach of the Year Muffet McGraw, Notre Dame Freshman of the Year Chennedy Carter, Texas ... [+]

Phoenix Mercury acquires Briann January in trade with Indiana Fever

The Phoenix Mercury acquired Briann January from the Indiana Fever in exchange for the eighth-overall pick (first round) of the 2018 ... [+]

Minnesota Lynx acquires guard Danielle Robinson in trade with Phoenix Mercury

The Minnesota Lynx acquired guard Danielle Robinson and a 2019 second round draft pick from the Phoenix Mercury in exchange for ... [+]

2018 Dawn Staley Award Finalists Announced

The finalists for the 2018 Dawn Staley Award presented by the Phoenix Club of Philadelphia were announced Friday: Asia Durr, University ... [+]