Thursday, June 21st, 2018
Division III

Amherst is No. 1 in WBCA NCAA Division III Preseason Top 25 Coaches’ Poll Amherst College opens the season as No. 1 in the WBCA NCAA Division III Top 25 Coaches Poll. Last season the team defeated Tufts University for the ...

More Division III

MIT women's basketball alumna Jasmin Moghbeli and Caltech women's basketball assistant coach Jessica Watkins. Photo: NASA.

NASA’s 2017 astronaut class includes former MIT player Jasmin Moghbeli and Caltech asst. Jessica Watkins

At some point, every little kid dreams of becoming an astronaut. Two members of the NCAA Division III women's basketball world ...

2015-16 WBCA Academic Top 25 Team Honor Rolls Announced

St. Francis College Brooklyn, Upper Iowa University, University of Dubuque, Mount Marty College and Northwest College sit atop their respective divisions ...

Division III: Final USA Today Coaches Poll for the 2015-16 Season

The USA TODAY Sports Division III Top 25 women’s basketball coaches’ poll, with first place votes to the right, total points ...

2015-16 Preseason NCAA Division III Top 25 Coaches Poll

The USA TODAY Sports Division III Top 25 women’s basketball poll, with first place votes to the right, total points based ...

President Obama welcomes the Indiana Fever to the White House, team brings NCAA DIII champions DePauw

Remarks by the President Honoring the 2012 WNBA Basketball Champions The Indiana Fever Jun 14, 2013 East Room 2:50 P.M. EDT THE PRESIDENT: Hello, ...
March 1, 2013 - Smith College upsets Southern Maine in first round of the DIII NCAA tournament.

2013 NCAA DIII Tournament First Round Recaps

DII Tournament Bracket Top Ten Defeats Top Ten takedowns (D3 Hoops) No. 8 USM falls in NCAA first round to Smith No. 7 Thomas ...

Dishin & Swishin February 16 includes top coaches: Miami’s Katie Meier, WVU’s Mike Carey, Lynx coach Cheryl Reeve and Amherst’s GP Gromacki

On today's Dishin & Swishin podcast, we get to show how diversified our coverage of women's basketball can be. We talk ...

2011 Year in Review: Coaching changes and extensions

Division I (chronological) || Table of DI, DII, DIII and NAIA coaching changes March Fordham - Head coach Cathy Andruzzi resigns after five ...

Video: U.S. Congress honors Division II Champions, Emporia State Lady Hornets

The U.S. Congress voted 407-1 to pass a resolution honoring DII Champions Emporia State University on Wednesday. Rep. Jerry ...

Washington University in St. Louis earns its fifth Division III title

While Division I teams were wrapping up post-game activities, Division III Washington University in St. Louis began celebrating winning its fifth ...

WBCA NCAA Division III State Farm Coaches’ All-America Team

The Women’s Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) and State Farm announced the 2010 National Collegiate Athletic ...





Obituary and memorial service information for Anne Donovan

From Andrews Funeral Home in Wilmington, NC: Anne Theresa Donovan died unexpectedly on June 13, 2018. She was born November 1, 1961 ... [+]

Video: Louisville, Notre Dame, Mississippi State and UConn face the media

COLUMBUS, Ohio – On the day before the 2018 Final Four, the teams that made it to the national semifinals spoke ... [+]

A’ja Wilson wins Wade Trophy, WBCA All-Americans announced

Shorty after winning the Associated Press Player of the Year award, South Carolina's A’ja Wilson was honored with the 2018 Wade ... [+]

Minnesota Lynx to play preseason game vs. Washington Mystics in Des Moines

The Minnesota Lynx announced that the team will play a preseason game against the Washington Mystics in Des Moines, Iowa. The ... [+]

2017-18 U.S. Basketball Writers Women’s All-America Teams announced

Five players representing five different conferences were named to the 2017-18 U.S. Basketball Writers Women's All-America first team. The 31st annual ... [+]

Sweet 16 Day 1 and DII Championships One Sheet

Broadcast Information March 23, 2018 7 p.m. Oregon State vs. Baylor, Lexington Semifinal #1 Beth Mowins, Deb Antonelli, Allison Williams ESPN/ESPN App NC State vs. Mississippi State ... [+]

Mississippi State’s Vic Schaefer named 2018 United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach Of The Year

Mississippi State head coach Vic Schaefer is the 2018 United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach of the Year, the ... [+]

Virginia’s Joanne Boyle to retire from coaching

Just a few days after her team fell to South Carolina in the second round of the NCAA tournament, Virginia head ... [+]

2017-18 Gatorade State Player of the Year for Girls Basketball selected

From Gatorade: The Gatorade State Player of the Year award was established in 1985 to recognize the nation’s most outstanding high school ... [+]

2018 WBI 1st Round, Day 1 Recaps

Binghamton 70, Youngstown State 59 || Box score Playing on the road over 350 miles away from their home gym was no ... [+]

UConn-bound Christyn Williams wins 2018 Morgan Wootten Award

UConn-bound Christyn Williams is the winner of the 2018 Morgan Wootten Award. Presented by the McDonald’s All-American Game organizers, the honor ... [+]

Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament to move to Las Vegas in 2019 and 2020

The Pac-12 Conference announced today that its 2019 and 2020 Women’s Basketball Tournaments will be played in Las Vegas after a ... [+]

2018 USA Today Sports Women’s Basketball Awards

Player of the Year A’ja Wilson, South Carolina Coach of the Year Muffet McGraw, Notre Dame Freshman of the Year Chennedy Carter, Texas ... [+]

Phoenix Mercury acquires Briann January in trade with Indiana Fever

The Phoenix Mercury acquired Briann January from the Indiana Fever in exchange for the eighth-overall pick (first round) of the 2018 ... [+]

Minnesota Lynx acquires guard Danielle Robinson in trade with Phoenix Mercury

The Minnesota Lynx acquired guard Danielle Robinson and a 2019 second round draft pick from the Phoenix Mercury in exchange for ... [+]