Tuesday, December 1st, 2020

2018 USA Today Sports Women’s Basketball Awards

Published on March 7, 2018


Player of the Year

  • A’ja Wilson, South Carolina

Coach of the Year

  • Muffet McGraw, Notre Dame

Freshman of the Year

  • Chennedy Carter, Texas A&M

All-America First Team

  • A’ja Wilson, South Carolina
  • Katie Lou Samuelson, UConn
  • Asia Durr, Louisville
  • Sabrina Ionescu, Oregon
  • Victoria Vivians, Mississippi State

All-America Second Team

  • Gabby Williams, UConn
  • Kalani Brown, Baylor
  • Arike Ogunbowale, Notre Dame
  • Kelsey Mitchell, Ohio State
  • Megan Gustafson, Iowa

All-America Third Team

  • Brittany McPhee, Stanford
  • Brooke McCarty, Texas
  • Napheesa Collier, UConn
  • Myisha Hines-Allen, Louisville
  • Jordin Canada, UCLA


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: