Rebekkah Brunson to replace Nneka Ogwumike in 2018 All-Star Game

Minnesota Lynx forward Rebekkah Brunson will replace Los Angeles Sparks forward Nneka Ogwumike on Team Parker for the 2018 WNBA All-Star Game. Ogwumike is sidelined due to illness. League president Lisa Borders selected Brunson as the replacement.

Team Delle Donne and Team Parker will play in the league’s 15th All-Star Game on Saturday, July 28 at Target Center in Minneapolis. ABC and SiriusXM NBA Radio will broadcast the game live at 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT.

This will be Brunson’s second consecutive All-Star selection and fifth overall. A 15-year WNBA veteran, She has won a WNBA-record five championships, including four with Minnesota and one with Sacramento. She is the league’s career leader in rebounds. She joins three other Lynx teammates participating in the All-Star Game: Seimone Augustus (Team Delle Donne), Sylvia Fowles (Team Delle Donne) and Maya Moore (Team Parker).

Team Delle Donne Team Parker
Captain: Elena Delle Donne (Washington Mystics) Captain: Candace Parker (Los Angeles Sparks)
Seimone Augustus (Minnesota Lynx) Liz Cambage (Dallas Wings)
Sue Bird (Seattle Storm) Tina Charles (New York Liberty)
DeWanna Bonner (Phoenix Mercury) Skylar Diggins-Smith (Dallas Wings)
Sylvia Fowles (Minnesota Lynx) Chelsea Gray (Los Angeles Sparks)
Brittney Griner (Phoenix Mercury) Jewell Loyd (Seattle Storm)
Kayla McBride (Las Vegas Aces) Angel McCoughtry (Atlanta Dream)
Breanna Stewart (Seattle Storm) Maya Moore (Minnesota Lynx)
Diana Taurasi (Phoenix Mercury) Chiney Ogwumike (Connecticut Sun)
Kristi Toliver (Washington Mystics) Rebekkah Brunson (Minnesota Lynx)
A’ja Wilson (Las Vegas Aces) Allie Quigley (Chicago Sky)
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Phoenix Mercury’s Diana Taurasi suspended one game

Read Next

Washington Mystics coach Mike Thibault’s win milestone this season represents his past, present and future