Candidates announced for the 2018-19 Senior CLASS Award

Thirty women’s basketball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as candidates for the 2018-19 Senior CLASS Award. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The candidates will be narrowed to a field 10 finalists in February. Those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate. The winners will be announced during the NCAA Women’s Final Four in the spring.

Women’s Basketball 2018-19 Candidates

Name Position School
Kristine Anigwe Center/Forward University of California, Berkeley
Allison Arens Guard University of South Dakota
Sammie Bachrodt Guard Drake University
Cassidy Barrios Guard Nicholls State University
Allazia Blockton Guard Marquette University
Bianca Boggs Guard College of William & Mary
Kalani Brown Center Baylor University
KeKe Calloway Guard Mercer University
Bridget Carleton Guard Iowa State University
Napheesa Collier Forward University of Connecticut
Sophie Cunningham Guard University of Missouri
Asia Durr Guard University of Louisville
Mart’e Grays Forward DePaul University
Megan Gustafson Center University of Iowa
Presley Hudson Guard Central Michigan University
Megan Huff Power Forward University of Utah
Paris Kea Guard University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Jessica Kovatch Guard Saint Francis University
Deanna Kuzmanic Guard University of Alabama, Birmingham
Kitija Laksa Wing University of South Florida
Kennedy Leonard Guard University of Colorado
Teaira McCowan Center Mississippi State University
Macy Miller Guard South Dakota State
Teniya Page Guard Pennsylvania State University
Katie Powell Center University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Tori Schickel F/C Butler University
Alanna Smith Forward Stanford University
Hallie Thome Center University of Michigan
Brianna Turner Forward University of Notre Dame
Courtney Woods Guard/Forward Northern Illinois University


Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Brian Agler resigns as head coach of Los Angeles Sparks

Read Next

Mississippi State and Texas prepare for top ten matchup during SEC/Big 12 Challenge

Data powered by Oddspedia